Shenseea Reveals “ALPHA” Tracklist Featuring Sean Paul, Offset, Beenie Man, And More

Shenseea reveals star-studded lineup for debut album, ALPHA.

The Jamaican singer is gearing up to release her first set on March 11. The project, which has been in the works for some time, has seen a well-rounded guest list of local and foreign artists like Sean Paul, Beenie Man, Offset, Tyga, 21 Savage and Megan Thee Stallion.

Shenseea released the album’s third single, “RU That,” featuring 21 Savage on Tuesday. The doctor. The single produced by Luke is his first rap song and corresponds to his desire to diversify his music for the international market. She also released “Lick” last month with Megan Thee Stallion. This single is doing relatively well despite mixed reviews from fans.

The first single released from the project is “Blessed”, featuring Tyga, which arrived in May 2019. It was unclear if this single would make the album’s track listing, but in the end his team decided that would be included. The song’s music video has since surpassed 67 million views on YouTube, making it one of his most streamed songs.

Perhaps Shenseea’s biggest surprise ALPHA album is his collaboration with dancehall giants Sean Paul and Beenie Man. Both are legendary names in Jamaican music history, making them one of the most sought after local artists when it comes to collaborations.

Sean Paul is featured on the single “Lying If I Call It Love”, while Beenie Man appears on “Henkel Glue”. Rapper Migos Offset is set to appear on the single “Bouncy.”

Prior to the album’s reveal, it was rumored that Shenseea had recorded music with Drake, as well as a possible collaboration with Chris Brown. She has previously touted her international credits while hinting that big collaborations are on the way after her surprise appearance on Kanye West. donda album.

On the manufacturing side, ALPHA is produced by Rvssian, the head of the Rich Immigrants label, to which Shenseea is signed. She is also signed to Interscope Records. Other contributing producers include Dr. Luke, Murda Beatz and her rumored boyfriend, London On Da Track.

Alpha List of tracks:

1. “Target” – Exploit. Tyga
2. “I can’t anymore”
3. “Earn It”
4. “RU That” – Exploit. 21 Wild
5. “Lick” – Exploit. Megan you stallion
6. “Bouncing” – Feat. Gap
7. “Colle Henkel” – Feat. Beenie Man
8. “Lie if I call it love” – ​​Feat. Sean-Paul
9. “Hangover”
10. “Body Count”
11. “Egocentric”
12. “The Sun Rises”
13. “Shen Ex Anthem
14. “Blessed” – Feat. Tyga

You can now pre-record ALPHA on Apple Music and other streaming services.

About Clara Barnard

Check Also

Bausch Health Companies – Headwinds, Again (NYSE: BHC)

Prykhodov/iStock via Getty Images Shares of Bausch Health Companies Inc. (NYSE: BHC) continued to slump …